Our Achievements


Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu and SOLITERM Group have been honored with the ENERGY GLOBE AWARD.

The researcher, entrepreneur and businessman Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu and his company SOLITERM Group have been honored with the NATIONAL ENERGY GLOBE AWARD for the country Turkey. SOLITERM Group, which had formerly been awarded with the INTERNATIONAL ENERGY GLOBE AWARD 2004 in the category "Fire" and the NATIONAL ENERGY GLOBE AWARD for Turkey in 2009, was deemed worthy of this award again this year.

Introduced by Wolfgang Neuman and marking a decade this year, the ENERGY GLOBE AWARD has been given on a regional, national and international basis to eco-friendly projects in which the energy is utilized in an efficient manner.

The inauguration ceremony of ENERGY GLOBE TV, with the high level of participation by European Environment Ministers took place in Prague this year. Carol Browner, the climate consultant of the President of the USA Barack Obama, and Stavros Dimas, a Commission Member of the European Union were among the senior participants of the ceremony, during which the most environmentalist project was rewarded (globally). The ceremony, in which senior officials of the European Union attended and the awards were delivered to the winners, took place one day before the Grand Opening Premiere. The founder of the SOLITERM Group, vision holder Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu received the award on behalf of the company, and took this occasion to express his gratitude for the appreciation of SOLITERM Group’s efforts, which produce technologies that are both ecologically effective, and financially profitable owing to implementation at ease.
 

 

Awards to SOLITERM and Dr. Lokurlu

Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu and SOLITERM already were honored with several awards and prizes:

     
 
R.I.O. Award 2004
On 28.09.2004 Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu was decorated with the R.I.O. Award; a cooperation between Austria, Swiss and Germany for the „Coolste Idee seit Beginn der Nutzung von Solarenergie” (Coolest idea since using of solar energy). This award was granted for the technology that can contribute most to fight against global environmental problems.
 
     
 
Energy Globe Award 2004, category „Fire”
Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu and SOLITERM were on 28.4.2005 in the world exhibition EXPO 2005 in Aichi / Japan awarded the internationally known Energy Globe Award in the category "fire". The award honored him for the world's first development of solar cooling systems, and his pioneering work in the field of solar energy.
 
     
 
Global 100 Eco-Tech Award
On 1.9.2005 and Dr. Lokurlu SOLITERM have been rewarded with the Global 100 Echo-Tech Award in Nagoya / Japan for its development of a concept for solar cooling. The award honors 10 technologies that can contribute most to fight against global environmental problems and to create a sustainable future. 
 
     
 
European Solar Prize 2005
On 07.12.2005, Dr. Lokurlu won the European Solar Prize 2005 EUROSOLAR, the European Association for Renewable Energies. Them distinguishes this award communes, businesses, individuals and organizations that take an example of the initiative for the use of solar energy in all its forms. Outstanding innovative products and initiatives of the application of renewable energies will be rewarded in various price categories.
 
     
 
‘welt der wunder’ Prize of Innovations 2005
From a variety of candidates, the prestigious jury (among them representatives of the German Ministry for Education & Research, the German Aerospace Center, Volkswagen and several renowned scientists) SOLITERM and its parabolic trough technology were chosen as the winner of “welt der wunder Innovationspreis 2005” (World of Wonders Innovation Award).
 
     
 
Sustainability Award für Sustainable Innovation 2007
In May 2007 SOLITERM was granted the Sustainability Award 2007 in the category of "Sustainable Innovation". The price is awarded by the Sustainability Association, a consortium of sustainability-oriented equity investment societies. Previous recipients were among others Henkel and Toyota.
 
     
 
TIME Magazine Global Hero of the Environment 2007
In October 2007 Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu was appointed to one of TIME Magazine Global Heroes of the Environment in 2007. He was honored for his great contribution to the use of renewable energies, together with personalities from around the world, such as German Chancellor Angela Merkel, Al Gore and Prince Charles.
 
 
     
 
Nomination BVMW Entrepreneur Award 2007
In recognition of his innovative and successful entrepreneurial activities in the SME sector Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu was nominated from the jury of the BVMW (Association for medium-sized businesses) for the Entrepreneur Award 2007.
 
 
     
 
Kyocera Umweltpreis 2008
The Aachen-based company was awarded in May 2008 with the  100,000 € - BVMW Kyocera Environmental Prize. The Kyocera Mita Germany GmbH supports with this prize small and medium enterprises, planning projects with outstanding contribution to the climate and environmental protection.
 
 
     
 
Innovationspreis der deutschen Wirtschaft 2008
The ‘Wirtschaftclub Rhein-Main e.V., Frankfurt’, and the WirtschaftsWoche, Dusseldorf, assigned the Innovationspreis der deutschen Wirtschaft (Innovation Award of German Industry), to promote the innovation of the German economy and to strengthen the international competitiveness of Germany. SOLITERM GmbH won the category for medium-sized companies with the product: Solar air conditioning to reduce pollution emissions, the founder of this prize: EnBW AG
 
 
     
 
Förderpreis der CDU – Nordrhein Westfalen 2008
At the CDU NRW Future and Innovation Congress in Dusseldorf, Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu get the CDU NRW Award 2008.
The Future and Innovation Conference, were among others the Federal Chancellor Dr. Angela Merkel took part, was used as a discussion forum for the future prospects of the business location North Rhine-Westphalia,  showing the development of SOLITERM Group, which has been based since its founding in Aachen and the country will remain faithful even in the future, as an excellent example.
 
     
 
National Energy Globe, Category: Turkey
The entrepreneur and scientists, Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu, and his SOLITERM group was awarded with the National Energy Globe Award on 13 April 2009 in Prague. The Energy Globe Award honors environmentally friendly and energy efficient projects at regional, national and international level. The visionary, Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu, accepted the award in the category of Turkey.
 
     
 
Award for Innovation and Excellence (IChemE) 2009, Highly Commended
The Institution of Chemical Engineers (IChemE) honored SOLITERM as part of its Innovation and Excellence Awards ceremony in November 2009 with the designation "Highly Commended". SOLITERM won in the category "energy".
 
     
 
Industriepreis 2010, Category: Energy & Environment
In April 2010 SOLITERM was the Industry Award winner in the category "Energy & Environment". The award honors since 2006, most innovative, unique industrial solutions. The winners were announced on 19 April 2010 at the Hannover Messe.

Erfolge

Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu und die SOLITERM Group wurden mit dem “Energy Globe Award” in Prag ausgezeichnet.

Der Forscher und Unternehmer Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu und sein Unternehmen, die SOLITERM Group, wurden am 13. April 2009 in Prag mit dem nationalen “ENERGY GLOBE AWARD” ausgezeichnet. Die SOLITERM Group, die bereits den internationalen “ENERGY GLOBE AWARD” erhielt, wurde in diesem Jahr erneut für das Land Türkei ausgezeichnet.

Ins Leben gerufen von Wolfgang Neumann und nunmehr in seinem zehnten Bestehensjahr, wird der „ENERGY GLOBE AWARD“ an regionale (Österreich), nationale und internationale Projekte verliehen, bei denen Energie effizient genutzt wird.

Die Zeremonie zur Überreichung des Preises, ENERGY GLOBE TV, fand dieses Jahr unter der Teilnahme einiger europäischer Umweltminister in Prag statt. Sowohl Carol Browner, die Klimaberaterin von US-Präsident Barack Obama als auch Stavros Dimas, ein Komissionsmitglied der EU befanden sich unter den Teilnehmern der Zeremonie.

Die Zeremonie, an der Offizielle der EU teilnahmen und während der die Preise den Gewinnern überreicht wurden, fand einen Tag vor der Grand Opening Premiere statt. Der Gründer der SOLITERM Group, der Visionär Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu, nahm den Preis im Namen des Unternehmens entgegen. Er nutzte die Gelegenheit seinen Dank für die Anerkennung, die die SOLITERM Group für ihre Arbeit erfährt, Technologien zu entwickeln, die sowohl ökologisch sinnvoll und effektiv, als auch finanziell rentabel bei einer einfachen Implementierung sind, auszudrücken.

Auszeichnungen für SOLITERM und Dr. Lokurlu

 

Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu und SOLITERM wurden bereits mit einigen renommierten Auszeichnungen und Preisen geehrt:

 

     
 
R.I.O. Innovationspreis 2004
Am 28.09.2004 wurde Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu mit dem R.I.O Innovationspreis ausgezeichnet; eine Kooperation zwischen Österreich, der Schweiz und Deutschland für die “Coolste Idee seit Beginn der Nutzung von Solarenergie”. Der Preis wurde für die Technologie vergeben, die besonders zum Kampf gegen die weltweiten Umweltprobleme beitragen kann.
 
     
 
Energy Globe Award 2004, Kategorie “Feuer”
Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu und SOLITERM wurden am 28.4.2005 im Rahmen der Weltausstellung EXPO 2005 in Aichi/Japan mit dem international bekannten Energy Globe Award in der Kategorie “Feuer” ausgezeichnet. Der Preis ehrte ihn für die weltweit erste Entwicklung von solaren Kühlungssystemen und seine Pionierarbeit im Bereich der Solarenergie.
 
     
 
Global 100 Eco-Tech Award
Am 1.9.2005 wurden Dr. Lokurlu und SOLITERM in Nagoya/Japan mit dem Global 100 Echo-Tech Award für ihre Entwicklung eines Konzepts zur solaren Kühlung belohnt. Der Preis ehrt 10 Technologien, die besonders zum Kampf gegen weltweite Umweltprobleme und zur Schaffung einer nachhaltigen Zukunft beitragen können. 
 
     
 
Europäischer Solarpreis 2005
Am 7.12.2005 erhielt Dr. Lokurlu den Europäischen Solarpreis 2005 von EUROSOLAR, der Europäischen Vereinigung für Erneuerbare Energien. Diese zeichnet mit diesem Preis Kommunen, Unternehmen, Individuen und Organisationen aus, die beispielhaft die Initiative für die Nutzung von Solarenergie in allen erdenklichen Formen ergreifen. Herausragende innovative Produkte und Initiativen der Anwendung erneuerbarer Energien werden in verschiedenen Preiskategorien belohnt.
 
     
 
Welt der Wunder Innovationspreis 2005
Aus einer Vielzahl von Bewerbern, hat die hochkarätige Jury (unter anderen Repräsentanten des Deutschen Ministeriums für Bildung & Forschung, das Deutsche Raumfahrt Zentrum, Volkswagen und einige renommierte Wissenschaftler) SOLITERM und seine Parabolrinnentechnologie als Gewinner des Welt der Wunder Innovationspreises ausgewählt.
 
     
 
Sustainability Award für Nachhaltige Innovation 2007
Im Mai 2007 wurde SOLITERM mit dem Sustainability Award 2007 in der Kategorie „Nachhaltige Innovation“ ausgezeichnet. Der Preis wird vom Sustainability Verein, einem Zusammenschluss nachhaltigkeitsorientierter Kapitalinvestment-Gesellschaften, verliehen. Frühere Preisträger waren unter anderem Henkel und Toyota.
 
     
 
TIME Magazine Global Hero of the Environment 2007
Im Oktober 2007 wurde Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu zu einem der TIME Magazine Global Heroes of the Environment 2007 ernannt. Er wurde für seinen großen Beitrag zur Nutzung regenerativer Energien geehrt, gemeinsam mit Persönlichkeiten aus der ganzen Welt wie z.B. die deutsche Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel, Al Gore und Prince Charles.
 
 
     
 
Nominierung BVMW Unternehmerpreis 2007
Als Anerkennung für innovatives und erfolgreiches unternehmerisches Wirken im Mittelstand wird Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu von der Jury des Bundesverbandes für mittelständische Wirtschaft für den Unternehmerpreis 2007 nominiert.
 
 
 
     
 
Kyocera Umweltpreis 2008
Mit dem insgesamt 100.000 Euro dotierten BVMW-Kyocera-Umweltpreis wurde das Aachener Unternehmen im Mai 2008 ausgezeichnet. Mit dem Preis unterstützt die Kyocera Mita Deutschland GmbH kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen, die Projekte mit herausragendem Beitrag zum Klima- und Umweltschutz planen.
 
 
 
     
 
Innovationspreis der deutschen Wirtschaft 2008
Der Wirtschaftsclub Rhein-Main e. V., Frankfurt, und die WirtschaftsWoche, Düsseldorf, vergeben den Innovationspreis der deutschen Wirtschaft, um die Innovationskraft der deutschen Wirtschaft zu fördern und die internationale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit Deutschlands zu stärken. SOLITERM GmbH gewann in der Kategorie für mittelständige Unternehmen mit dem Produkt: Solare Klimatisierung zur Reduzierung von Emissionsbelastungen, Stifter dieses Preises: EnBW AG
 
 
 
     
 
Förderpreis der CDU – Nordrhein Westfalen 2008
Auf dem CDU-NRW Zukunfts- und Innovationskongresses in Düsseldorf erhielt Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu den CDU-NRW Förderpreis 2008. 
Der Zukunfts- und Innovationskongress, an dem u.a. auch Bundeskanzlerin Dr. Angela Merkel teilnahm, diente als Diskussionsforum für Zukunftsperspektiven des Wirtschaftsstandortes NRW, für den die  Entwicklungen der SOLITERM group, die seit ihrer Gründung in Aachen ansässig ist und dem Land auch in der Zukunft treu bleiben wird, ein hervorragendes Beispiel aufzeigen. 
 
 
     
 
Nationaler Energy Globe, Kategorie: Türkei
Der Unternehmer und Forscher, Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu, und seine SOLITERM  Group sind am 13. April 2009 in Prag mit dem National Energy Globe Award  ausgezeichnet worden. Der Energy Globe Award ehrt umweltfreundliche und  energieeffiziente Projekte auf regionaler, nationaler und internationaler Ebene. Der Visionär, Dr. Ahmet Lokurlu, nahm den Preis in der Kategorie Türkei entgegen. 
 
     
 
Award for Innovation and Excellence (ICHEME) 2009, Highly Commended
Die Institution der chemischen Ingenieure (ICHEME) ehrte SOLITERM im Rahmen ihrer Innovation and Excellence Awardverleihung im November 2009 mit der Bezeichnung „Highly Commended“. SOLITERM wurde in der Kategorie „Energie“ ausgezeichnet.
 
 
     
 
Industriepreis 2010, Kategorie: Energie & Umwelt
Im April 2010 gewann SOLITERM den Industriepreis in der Kategorie „Energie & Umwelt“. Der Industriepreis ehrt seit 2006 besonders innovative, einzigartige Industrielösungen. Die Gewinner wurden am 19. April 2010 im Rahmen der Hannover Messe bekannt gegeben.